I've been working on "the recipe" for my conditioning bar.  I think it is officially good to go!  It's a fairly simple recipe with just three types of oils, but all of the oils are ones that have wonderful conditioning properties.  Including SHEA butter.  This should make the bar harder and last a little longer and have a bit more lather than a pure olive oil castile.  I made some Rosemary Mint yesterday.  Tomorrow I am hoping to make my "No Fragrance Added" variety but still has wonderful smell -- Honey n Oats and combines the healing and moisturizing of both goat's milk and oatmeal.  Next will be Lavendar-Chamomille which will have dried Chamomille from the garden.  And then will be Honeysuckle.  I think.  She-a So Fine is the soap you want next to the sink that you are always washing your hands.  In my case, it's next to my kitchen sink and those days when I am constantly rinsing / washing my hands are the days my hands are the softest.  Now that's good soap when it makes your hands softer rather than drying out from frequent washings!
mmm....love that goat's milk soap!
Picture



Leave a Reply.