Tonight's the night!  I am going to let Roseannadanna out in the corral with the other horses after weeks of bonding and learning to be caught and like human touch.
We're ready.  I put the halter and lead rope on with no problem.  I lead her out with gentle coaxing.  Oh, she wants to run so I unhook her.

NOOOOOOOOOOOOO! I unhooked not the lead rope but the whole halter.  What was I thinking?!
This may not be a problem.  (Ever the optomist)  If I don't have to put her back in her "cage".

POOOOOOOOOOOOKIE!  She's a big meanie to my Rosie.  Downright agressive and I don't like it.  Shoot, I better put her in the pen tonight then.  That means I'm going to have to catch her.

ROSIE, get away from that FENCE!!  Oops, too late.  Rosie goes to find what's on the other side.  UGH.  Now I have to put her back in the pen or she'll get herself into trouble.

Whereupon, I "practiced" catching her the rest of the very long evening. 
Picture



Leave a Reply.