In preparation for Jakeob's graduation, I went searching for plants to dig up and divide.  I had this 'flag iris' (I think) that had a lot of beautiful foliage although the flower was on the tiny side in comparison to all that foliage.  Perfect candidate...maybe dividing it will be the ticket to encourage it to flower more.  So I'll just quick dig it out.  Change of plans, I will grunt, groan and pant as I finally dig a small piece of it out.
Picture
Picture
I split into 4, but am expecting them to very quickly fill in the space. 
But enough of that back breaking work, let's just take a garden stroll.

Picture
Lovely.  Grandma left an angel and a birdhouse in the garden. :) Let's take a closer look at the birdhouse.

Picture
On closer look, a wasp nest has moved into the birdhouse.  Maybe it's best if we moved on.

Picture
Here's something new in the garden...baby Pak Choy that's gone to seed.  <sigh>. 
When all else fails...bedtime...good night...




Leave a Reply.