plant_start_dates.xls
File Size: 36 kb
File Type: xls
Download File

Back when it was still cold and all I could do was dream about gardening, I created what I think is kind of a neat garden planning tool.   It tells me what to do when and slaps my hand maybe too when I want to get a head of myself.
Today, our mechanic/neighbor/friend rototilled our garden so I excitedly go get my plan to see what I can and can't do.

This is what I should be doing --
Transplant Broccoli, Cabbage, Cauliflower, Lettuce, Onions
Direct sow Carrots, Swiss Chard, Lettuce, Peas, Radishes and Spinach

We're a little late on the potatoes but got them in the ground today.  And tomorrow looks like a big day planning the rest.  I did plant my cabbage in the cold frame last week along with a little lettuce and Baby Pak Choy (I'm really excited about that!).  But the rest is all waiting for me.

If you would like to try my tool, download the file below and update the last frost date.  The dates should all update for you automatically and adjust for your frost date.



Leave a Reply.