It is still a mystery how we got married (there was no marriage proposal involved) and now I don't know how I ended up with a new mini.  Just a mystery.

I absolutely was not planning on adding to our menegarie anytime soon.  But mini's...

I was doomed the moment I saw an ad on Keloland and asked for more information...we made a trip down to Pukwana to "look".  There was a little muttering going on that sounded like "The things I do..." when the last 70 miles was a sheet of ice.  Sorry, dear.  So for Valentine's Day, Jay bought me a new miniature horse.  What a wonderful present!  And he was quite proud of himself too! 

The mini arrived tonight.  She's a beautiful filly and I love her mane.  It's a beautiful crimpy cream colored mane, but not the BIG mane that Molly has.  I have my work cut out for me as she is not halter broke or broke to lead.  That's ok, working a little harder at it will create an even stronger bond.  We had the same thing with our - Molly.  Now she wants people attention at all times.

So the next couple of days will be spent on getting her willing to accept touch and catch her easily before letting her out to play in the corral.  By then I should figure out what to call her too!

Here's the beauty:
Picture



Leave a Reply.